Waiting on Wednesday [225] – THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW by Mary Weber

sci-fi-month

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine, and is a fun way to share upcoming books that you’re excited about with other bloggers and readers. This month I’m participating in Sci-Fi Month hosted by Rinn Reads and Over the Effing Rainbow, and celebrating all things science fiction with weekly sci-fi Waiting on Wednesday picks!

It’s the last WoW of Sci-Fi Month! I had a great time focusing on only SF books this month, and I hope you did too. Here’s my pick this week:

the-evaporation-of-sofi-snowFor fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power.

Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, her only constant has been her younger brother, Shilo. As an online gamer, Sofi battles behind the scenes of Earth’s Fantasy Fighting arena where Shilo is forced to compete in a mix of real and virtual blood sport. But when a bomb takes out a quarter of the arena, Sofi’s the only one who believes Shilo survived. She has dreams of him. And she’s convinced he s been taken to the ice-planet.

Except no one but ambassadors are allowed there.

For Miguel Earth’s charming young playboy the games are of a different sort. As Ambassador to the Delonese, his career has been built on trading secrets and seduction. Until the Fantasy Fight’s bomb goes off. Now the tables have turned and he’s a target for blackmail. The game is simple: Help the blackmailers, or lose more than anyone can fathom, or Earth can afford.

From the award-winning author of the Storm Siren Trilogy, step into a diverse cast of characters spanning from the electric metropolises of earth to the chilling alien planet above, in a story of re-finding yourself in the midst of losing the one thing you love. Before it all evaporates.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber. Releases in June 2017 from Thomas Nelson. This is a YA, and gaming seems to feature pretty heavily. I’m not a gamer, but I’m drawn to stories about gamers, for some reason. Plus, check out the lovely cover! I’m very excited about this one.

Let me know what you’re waiting on this week:-D

Follow me!
Follow by Email
Twitter
SOCIALICON
Facebook
Google+
Instagram
RSS

Posted November 30, 2016 by Tammy in Waiting on Wednesday / 7 Comments

Divider

7 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday [225] – THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW by Mary Weber

  1. I have to admit I always have loved books in “cold” settings – even if I tend to complain at REALLY cold temps myself. Also, I just decided I am participating in a year long monthly-themed challenge next year and one month is gaming so with the video game angle, this one would be perfect!
    Barb (boxermommyreads) recently posted…Waiting on Wednesday (84)My Profile

  2. Ooo, this is YA, interesting! I’m not into gaming, sadly. The only series that I liked that kind of related to gaming was Rush/Push/Crash by Eve Silver. The gaming aspect was very minimal, but super interesting. Mary Weber – is this the same author of that Siren series? I’ve not read any of those books, but it’s cool that the author is switching gears a little. I hope you enjoy this book when you get a chance to read it!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a fabulous week, Tammy. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!
    Alyssa Susanna (The Eater of Books!) recently posted…Waiting on Wednesday (#205): The Fallen Kingdom by Elizabeth MayMy Profile

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge